Break over!

24_2I had to take my own advice. I needed a break. My semester ended last week and I couldn’t grade projects, papers and stuff, and maintain new blog material. I thought about re-blogging, but quite honestly, I re-blog with a purpose. So, I took a break. But break-time’s over. I’m back! Here’s what you can expect:

  • Some purposeful re-blogging.
  • Some new material for a new category, “Behind the Kwotes.”
  • Different Inspiring Images – I’m moving away from nature and figuring out creative ways to photograph real people.
  • A little marketing for my new book, scheduled for a December release.

So glad that each and every one of you continue to follow me through all the end of life turmoils, thinking and re-thinking, and selling of self-published books. I love and appreciate you.

~kg

20 thoughts on “Break over!

  1. I love the idea of your new category- looking forward to reading the context behind the succinct nuggets. Good on you for taking a break and making changes as you see fit. I think the birds will miss posing for you. An idea off the top of my head- when photography your human subjects, how about you throw a Kwote at them and capture their response? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. So nothing to lose! 😂 Humans of Florida

        👯 ‘I got bunny ears transplanted onto my scalp and I’ve not looked back. I hop everywhere and it’s saved me so much in gas’

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, what are friends for if not for being with one another through the grey days and sunny days 🙂 I don believe following blogs who keep posting every day! If they do that, its awesome and am happy to get more chances to come across their talent. But if they do not also, I am quite amazed at the quality posts some blogs offer with a time gap 🙂 Glad you took the break Kathy 🙂 We all deserve it 🙂 And happy to know that you have bounced back ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcomed

